Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile
 
 

 

The Act respecting the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec makes provision that before amending insurance contributions, the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec (SAAQ) must first obtain the opinion of a panel of experts.

The Panel of Experts consists of three members who are representative of the actuarial, financial and insurance sectors and are appointed by the government. The mandate of the Panel of Experts is to review the approach taken and check the data used in support of the amendments to insurance contributions proposed by the SAAQ. The Panel of Experts must also hold a public consultation to obtain the opinions of interested parties.

The Panel of Experts carried out its third mandate in 2014-2015. Its first mandate took place in 2005-2006, and its second, in 2011.

As part of its most recent mandate, the Panel of Experts had to render an opinion on the amendments to automobile insurance contributions proposed by the SAAQ for 2016 through 2018. The proposed amendments were made public on November 27, 2014 in a discussion document entitled Proposed Insurance Contributions for 2016-2018.

A public consultation on the proposed amendments was held in March 2015, and the Panel of Experts’ report was made public April 30, 2015.

This Web site provides you with information on the mandate, approach and composition of the latest Panel of Experts. It also contains information on the rules that governed the public consultation. Also available on the site are the report, notices and press releases issued by the Panel of Experts, as well as archives from the 2011 and 2005-2006 public consultations.

NOTE
The most recent mandate of the Panel of Experts ended with the tabling of its report on April 30, 2015. For any information requests, please contact the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec’s communications department at the following address:

Direction des communications
Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec
Case postale 19600, succursale Terminus
333, boulevard Jean-Lesage, O-M-51
Québec (Québec) G1K 8J6
www.saaq.gouv.qc.ca  

 

 
 
© Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile, 2014 Updated 2017-08-30

Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile
 
 

 

La Loi sur la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec prévoit qu’avant de modifier les contributions d’assurance, la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec doit d’abord obtenir l’avis d’un conseil d’experts. 

Le Conseil d’experts est formé de trois membres représentatifs des milieux de l’actuariat, des finances et de l’assurance, nommés par le gouvernement. Son mandat consiste à revoir la démarche suivie par la Société et à vérifier les données utilisées à l’appui des modifications envisagées aux contributions d’assurance automobile. Le Conseil d’experts doit également tenir une consultation publique pour obtenir l’avis des personnes et des groupes concernés.

Le Conseil d’experts a réalisé son troisième mandat en 2014-2015. Le premier avait eu lieu en 2005-2006 et le deuxième en 2011. 

Dans le cadre de son plus récent mandat, le Conseil d’experts devait donner son avis sur les modifications aux contributions d’assurance automobile proposées par la Société pour les années 2016 à 2018. Ces modifications avaient été publiées le 27 novembre 2014 dans un document d’information intitulé Les contributions d'assurance proposées pour 2016-2018.

Les audiences publiques ont eu lieu en mars 2015 et le rapport du Conseil d’experts a été rendu public le 30 avril 2015. 

Ce site vous informe sur le mandat, la démarche et la composition du plus récent Conseil d’experts. Il vous donne également des renseignements sur les règles qui ont gouverné la consultation publique. Il vous fournit, enfin, le rapport, les avis et les communiqués publiés par le Conseil d’experts. Le site contient aussi les archives des consultations publiques de 2011 et de 2005-2006.

NOTE
Le plus récent mandat du Conseil d’experts s’est terminé avec le dépôt de son rapport, le 30 avril 2015. Pour toute demande d’information, prière de communiquer avec la Direction des communications de la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec, à l’adresse suivante :

Direction des communications
Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec
Case postale 19600, succursale Terminus
333, boulevard Jean-Lesage, O-M-51
Québec (Québec) G1K 8J6
www.saaq.gouv.qc.ca

 

 
 
© Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile, 2014Mise à 2017-08-30e -->