Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile
 
 

members

The Panel of Experts is made up of three members appointed by the Government. The appointment of the three members who will sit on the 2017-2018 Panel of Experts was announced on November 8, 2017.

Michel Sanschagrin Michel Sanschagrin

Chair

Michel Sanschagrin, actuarie, has been Chair of the Panel of Experts since it held its first public consultations in 2005-2006. During his career, he has held several positions, including President of the Commission administrative des régimes de retraite et d’assurances and Vice-President General Manager of Administration and Chief Actuary at Industrial Alliance Insurance and Financial Services. An actuary and corporate director, Mr. Sanschagrin has sat on the Board of the Canadian Institute of Actuaries and has put his professional expertise and knowledge of the rules of professional conduct to good use on a number of the Institute’s committees. He recently sat on the Institute’s Actuarial Standards Oversight Council.

Louise Dagnault

Louise Dagnault

Member

Louise Dagnault is a chartered professional accountant. She has been a partner at the Mallette firm in Québec since 2004 and is a member of the firm’s professional quality and training committees. Throughout her career, Ms. Dagnault has conducted audits of many public and private companies in the insurance, pension, natural resources and manufacturing sectors. She has also served on task forces dealing with various issues, such as the administration of supplemental pension plans and enforcement of the Pay Equity Act. She was a member of the Panel of Experts during the first three public consultations in 2005-2006, 2011 and 2014-2015.

Henri Renault Lionel Bernier

Member

Lionel Bernier is an attorney. Admitted to the Barreau du Québec in 1970, Mr. Bernier is an experienced manager specialized in the areas of expropriation and occupational health and safety. Among other things, he has served as Vice-President of the Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail. In the early 1980s, Mr. Bernier spearheaded the overhaul of workers’ compensation legislation that culminated with the adoption in 1985 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases. Throughout his career, Mr. Bernier has developed and implemented various tools to promote innovative and optimal management of occupational health and safety in organizations. He sits on multiple occupational health and safety committees, including the Conseil scientifique of the Institut de recherche Robert-Sauvé en santé et en sécurité du travail du Québec, and the Conseil consultatif en santé et sécurité du travail at the Conseil du patronat du Québec. Mr. Bernier was a member of the Panel of Experts during the most recent public consultation in 2014-2015.  

 
 
© Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile, 2017 Updated 2017-12-13

Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile
 
 

Les membres

Le Conseil d’experts est formé de trois membres nommés par le gouvernement. La nomination des trois membres du Conseil d’experts a été annoncée le 8 novembre 2017.

Michel Sanschagrin Michel Sanschagrin

Président

M. Michel Sanschagrin, actuaire, préside le Conseil d’experts, fonction qu’il a aussi assumée depuis 2005-2006, lors des précédentes consultations publiques. Au cours de sa carrière, il a, notamment, occupé les postes de président de la Commission administrative des régimes de retraite et d’assurances ainsi que de vice-président directeur général à l’administration et actuaire en chef de l’Industrielle Alliance, Assurance et services financiers. Actuaire et administrateur de sociétés, M. Sanschagrin a siégé au conseil de l’Institut canadien des actuaires et a participé aux travaux de plusieurs de ses comités, mettant ainsi à contribution son expertise professionnelle et ses connaissances en matière de déontologie. Il a siégé récemment au Conseil de surveillance des normes actuarielles de l’Institut canadien des actuaires.

Louise Dagnault

Louise Dagnault

Membre

Mme Louise Dagnault est comptable professionnelle agréée de formation. Depuis 2004, elle occupe le poste d’associée au sein de la firme Mallette à Québec. Elle est également membre de comités responsables de la qualité professionnelle et de la formation pour cette firme. Au cours de sa carrière, Mme Dagnault a été chargée de l’audit de nombreuses entreprises publiques et privées dans les secteurs de l’assurance et de la retraite, des ressources naturelles et dans le domaine manufacturier. Elle a également fait partie de groupes de travail sur divers sujets d’intérêt, tels que l’administration des régimes complémentaires de retraite et l’application de la Loi sur l’équité salariale. Elle était membre du Conseil d’experts lors des trois premières consultations publiques, soit en 2005-2006, en 2011 et en 2014-2015.

Henri Renault Lionel Bernier

Membre

M. Lionel Bernier est avocat. Admis au Barreau du Québec en 1970, M. Bernier est un gestionnaire d’expérience spécialisé dans les domaines de l’expropriation et de la santé et de la sécurité du travail, où il a agi, notamment, à titre de vice-président de la Commission de la santé et de la sécurité du travail. Au début des années 1980, M. Bernier a été maître d’œuvre de la réforme de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles adoptée en 1985. Tout au long de sa carrière, M. Bernier a développé et implanté divers outils favorisant une gestion novatrice et optimale de la santé et de la sécurité du travail dans les organisations. Il est membre de plusieurs comités en santé et sécurité du travail, dont le Conseil scientifique de l’Institut de recherche Robert-Sauvé en santé et en sécurité du travail du Québec ainsi que le Conseil consultatif en santé et sécurité du travail du Conseil du patronat du Québec. M. Bernier était membre du Conseil d’experts en 2014-2015, lors de la dernière consultation publique.  

 
 
© Conseil d'experts sur les contributions d'assurance automobile, 2017 Mise à jour : 2017-12-13